From The European Commission Digital Single Market News:

As part of the project “Smart Factories in new EU Member States”, 34 potential new Digital Innovation Hubs have been selected to participate in a training programme run by PwC and Oxford University Innovation (Oxentia).

After an open call to interested participants, a total of 34 potential new hubs from all the EU13 Member States (Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia) have been selected. In addition, possible collaborations between these 34 hubs and 31 other applicants which had similarities in terms of geography or topic will be heavily stimulated. In total, 137 applications were submitted.

The individual training will start in February 2018 and it will include workshops and mentoring to develop a business plan, identify the specific needs of industry in their regions, conduct feasibility studies, establish potential funding schemes and organize regional workshops.


Read more at Digital single market news

Image Credit:  European Commission

Recent News

A megalibrary of nanoparticles

Using straightforward chemistry and a mix-and-match, modular strategy, researchers have developed a simple approach that could produce over 65,000 different types of complex nanoparticles, each containing up to six [...]