From Foresight Institute:

It is always a pleasure when those whose work toward Feynman’s goal for nanotechnology—molecular manufacturing, defined as the construction of atomically-precise products through the use of molecular machine systems—whom we have recognized with a Foresight Institute Feynman Prize are subsequently also recognized by the wider community for the importance of their contributions.

For example, Sir J. Fraser Stoddart, the winner of the Experimental portion of the 2007 Foresight Institute Feynman Prize, was one of the three scientists to share the 2016 Nobel Prize in Chemistry. A couple days ago, Michelle Simmons, the winner of the Experimental portion of the 2015 Foresight Institute Feynman Prize was named 2018 Australian of the Year in recognition of her pioneering research and inspiring leadership in quantum computing.


Image Credit:  Salty Dingo

Recent News